recipes

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, I’ve been getting a cold and I’m finally starting to feel like myself again! I was having the biggest craving for chocolate chip cookies, so I decided to make a post about them. This famous classic American cookie is a treat no matter what the age or occasion!

Ingredients 

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter; softened 

3/4 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup packed brown sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 large eggs

2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 cup chopped nuts (optional)

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

2. Combine flour, baking soda and salt in small bowl. Beat butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in large mixer bowl until creamy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in chocolate chips and nuts. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto baking sheets with parchment paper.

3. Bake for 9 to 11 minutes or until golden brown. Cool on baking sheets for 2 minutes; remove to wire racks to cool completely.

Leave a comment