Uncategorized

Life Update – Death of a Friend

Hey loves, I’m sorry I haven’t been active for a little over a week. A lot has been going on in my life involving one of my friends. On Sunday late afternoon my friend (not saying his name for privacy reasons) and his other two friends went down to a river (not saying the river for privacy reasons) to cool down because it had been very hot that day. They were going across a fall and one of the guys made it, one didn’t but is in the hospital, and my friend went missing. Search teams were sent out to look for him, the river is very dangerous this time of year so they were only able to search in the safe spots of the river. The river is very high so they were unable to search the entire river. It has been over 24 hours and it is presumed that my friend drowned and is dead. Search teams will resume the search when the river is safer. This has affected so many people, friends, family, acquaintances, and any student at my high school. He was a sophomore and only 16 years old. He was such a caring and kind guy, he was taken far too soon. I’m sending all of my love, thoughts, and prayers to his family and friends❤️ This is such a tragedy and he will never be forgotten. Rest easy💕

Leave a Reply

